bucketlistafrica

Yikes, Flights!

Posted on: September 7, 2011

So….turns out, I’m leaving for Africa in three weeks-ish…but I don’t have a flight per see. This might be a problem, in that, if I have to walk and swim there, I might have had to leave…hmm…two years ago?

I’m down the wire and the need for more prep is all up in my face. Why was it a good idea to take a trip to Montana so close to Africa? I don’t know, but I know what I learned there will help in Africa. For instance, if I wrap my toes with athletic tape ahead of time, I don’t get blisters.

Anyhoo, keep praying for me. This might not be as stressful as I’m making it out to be, but I would really like to give my travel agent the go-a-head to purchase my ticket by the end of the week, something that can only happen if I get about $300 more bones in my account. If you want to help with the moolah part, click on donate up there in the right-hand corner.

 

Thanks, all!!!

Leave a Reply

Donate

Help me get to Africa:

Donate

Count Down to Africa!

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Flickr Photos

More Photos
