bucketlistafrica

15ish Days

Posted on: September 14, 2011

I now an the owner of a plane ticket that will take me around 8,000 miles away from home. I will leave on a Thursday night and arrive in Swaziland on a Saturday morning. Let me tell you, those are looooooooooooooong flights!

My imagination is full of 3–6 year old Swazi children and how I will possibly entertain them and communicate with them. Although, love knows every language and I hope I can communicate that in a boundary-less way.

My team has shrunk down to 1o women and one man. Although, my excitement is starting to grow.

And I’m starting to learn to let go of things and take myself out of the boxes I’ve kept myself in for so long. It’s time to come out of the cocoon and show the world my wings.

Leave a Reply

Donate

Help me get to Africa:

Donate

Count Down to Africa!

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Flickr Photos

